side menu icon

Board of Directors


CEO and President

As President and CEO of Girl Scouts of Colorado, Stephanie Foote brings a wealth of government and business skills and connections to the organization. She is responsible for oversight of $28 million in assets, including five camps, three lodges, one service center and five leased office and retail spaces throughout the state of Colorado.  In partnership with her executive leadership team, she manages an annual operating budget of more than $12 million and statewide staff of more than 100 full-time, part-time and seasonal employees who support 24,000 girls and 10,000 volunteers in 56 counties in Colorado.

Under her leadership, Girl Scouts of Colorado has made savvy financial decisions to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the organization and place us on strong fiscal ground. Stephanie models business leadership for our girls, helping to establish an Endowment Fund at Rose Community Foundation to maximize the return on our investments and support the Girl Scout Leadership Experience statewide. In 2015, she established the Stephanie A. Foote Leadership Prize which is awarded annually to a Girl Scout who has completed her Gold Award in the current year and whose project is selected by an independent panel as an exceptional example of impact through leadership.

She served as Girl Scouts of Colorado’s Chair of the Board of Directors from 2007 to 2012.

Board of Directors

Girl Scouts of Colorado has a volunteer board of directors, composed of women and men who serve the membership. The combined expertise of these community members provides the leadership to set the direction of the council and establish the policies and bylaws that guide us.

Potential Board members are reviewed by our Board Governance Committee, also composed of current Board members and community volunteers. Apply now for Board candidacy or nominate someone.    

Board Governance Committee members are:
• Margo Jamieson*, Chair
• Cynthia Evans*
• Caroline Fisher, Ph.D.*
• Anne M. Garcia^
• Laurie Jones^
• Doris Kester^
• Carol B. Lay^
• Maggie Murray*
• Regina Rodriguez^
• Sarah Stanson*

*Board Member
^Non-Board Member

Board Officers 2015-2016

Michelle M. Rose-Hughes, Chairperson (Denver)
Sept. 2014-Sept. 2016
Tuthill & Hughes, LLP 
My favorite memory is spending the weekend with my 17 year-old daughter and her friends in the fresh air of Tomahawk Ranch

Jennifer C. Colosimo, Chairperson-Elect (Golden)
Sept. 2014-Sept.2016
Community Volunteer
I support Girl Scouts of Colorado because we teach life skills, provide progressive outdoor and leadership experiences and focus on character.

Rae Ann Dougherty, Vice Chairperson of Membership (Golden)
July 2014-Sept.2016
Green Cleaning Products, LLC
My favorite Girl Scout memories include all of the great wonders, experiences and explorations with my dear Girl Scout sister, Eloise Golden, while we were able to “Look Wider. Look Wider, Still” in US and International Girl Scouting.


Shauna Shafer, CPA, Treasurer; Finance Committee Chair (Parker)
Dec. 2014-Sept. 2016
Eide Bailly LLP
I believe in leadership, especially for women and girls.  That’s why I support Girl Scouts.

Renita Wolf, Secretary (Colorado Springs)
Sept. 2014-Sept. 2016
Wells Fargo Funds Management LLC
I believe Girl Scouts has a positive impact on girls and their families, building self-confidence and a broader perspective of their world.

Board of Directors 2015-2016

Kathryn M. Ambrose, Philanthropy Chair Sept.2015-Sept. 2018 (Parker)
Community Volunteer
My favorite Girl Scout memory is taking a group of ten Senior Scouts from around the United States to an International Jamboree in Iceland.  Watching the girls interact with Scouts and Guides from all over the world reinforced that, as big as this world is, we as people are very much the same.

Linda M. Arneson Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Denver)
Delta Dental Plan of Colorado
My favorite Girl Scout memory is making holiday gifts from oatmeal boxes and cooking in the woods as a Brownie.

Dolores S. Atencio, Esq. Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Denver)
Community Volunteer

Jennifer Casani July 2013-Sept. 2016 (Centennial)
Gould + Partners
My favorite Girl Scout memory is Camp Paumalu on O’ahu, Hawai’i and living in a culturally-diverse location in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Alison J. Clark-Hardesty, MBA Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Brighton)
UMB Bank Colorado
I support Girl Scouts of Colorado because I believe in the core values of courage, confidence and character and the impact this has on girls becoming leaders.

Cynthia Evans Sept. 2014-Sept. 2017 (Fort Collins)
Community Volunteer
My favorite Girl Scout memory is flying up to Brownies – I was so proud and happy!

Caroline J. Fisher, Ph.D. Sept. 2015-Sept. 2018 (Vail)
Fisher Consulting Group
My favorite Girl Scout memory is a 1976 Wider Opportunity – Climb & Canoe a Mile High – in Colorado!

Katrina Jameson Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Ignacio)
Community Volunteer

Margo Jamieson, MHS, Board Governance Chair Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Aurora)
Kaiser Permanente
I believe in the Girl Scout mission and the ability to help girls thrive in a competitive society.

Jan Lucas Sept. 2014-Sept. 2017 (Englewood)
Sage Hospitality

Nancy D. Mucklow May 2013-Sept. 2016 (Steamboat Springs)
Girl Scouts provides a unique opportunity for girls to be leaders and visionaries.  Girl Scouts of Colorado provides a safe and successful place for girls.

Maggie Murray Sept. 2014-Sept. 2017 (Dillon)
Arapahoe Basin & Ski Area
My favorite Girl Scout memory is whitewater rafting, skiing, hiking and camping, but especially going to New York City, staying in a hostel and seeing shows on Broadway.

Cora Ohlgren Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016 (Centennial)
Wells Fargo at Work
My favorite Girl Scout memory is spelunking with my daughter at Cave of the Winds in Colorado Springs.

Sarah B. Raizk July 2013-Sept. 2016 (Littleton)
I believe in the core principles of Girl Scouts and am proud to be part of an organization that supports and strengthens girls to become happy, successful and giving adults.

Tinesha Ross Sept. 2015 - Sept. 2018 (Parker)
United Launch Alliance
My favorite Girl Scout memory is going camping for the first time.

Jodi K. Scott. Esq. May 2013-Sept. 2016 (Denver)
Hogan Lovells UD LLP
I support Girl Scouts of Colorado because I believe in the mission for Colorado girls.

Sarah Stanson Sept. 2015 - Sept. 2018 (Lone Tree)
Arrow Electronics, Inc.
I support Girl Scouts of Colorado because girls of all ages need to know their roles dn their limitless potential.

Membership Connection Committee Representatives to the Board 2015-2016

Susan A. Baker (Fort Collins)
Payton B. (girl member)
Caroline Cornell (Aurora)
Victoria Gigoux (Grand Junction)    

Board Meeting Minutes

Read the GSCO Board Meeting Minutes