Cancel Print Page



Girl Scouts of Colorado Board of Directors

As a volunteer organization, Girl Scouts of Colorado has a volunteer board of directors, composed of adult women and men who serve the membership. The combined expertise of these community members provides the leadership to set the direction of the council and establish the policies and bylaws that guide us.

Board members are nominated by our Board Governance Committee, also composed of volunteers. This committee is always eager to talk to people who would like to serve on the board, or would like to nominate someone.

Board Governance Committee members are:

  • Linda Arneson*, Chairperson, Denver
  • Dolores Atencio*, Denver
  • Anne M. Garcia^, Denver
  • Laurie Jones^, Sterling
  • Doris Kester^, Pueblo
  • Carol B. Lay^, Denver
  • Mashenka Lundberg^, Denver
  • Mary Canty Merrill, Ph.D.*, Parker
  • Regina Rodriguez^, Denver
  • Gretchen Zech*, Castle Pines


*Board Member
^Non-Board Member

Board members as of February 2014

  • Connie Campbell, Chairperson, (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2014) Castlerock, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Michelle M. Rose-Hughes, Chairperson-Elect (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2015) Denver, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Jennifer C. Colosimo, Vice Chairperson of Membership (Sept. 2012-Sept.2015) Golden, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Margo Jamieson, MHS, Secretary (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2014) Aurora, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Debra L. DeMuth, CPA, Treasurer (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2015) Denver, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Kathryn M. Ambrose, Director (Sept.2012-Sept. 2014) Parker, Region 6, Metro Denver
  • Linda M. Arneson, Director (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016) Denver, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Dolores S. Atencio, Esq., Director (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016) Denver, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Susan A. Baker, MCC Representative to the Board (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2014, Fort Collins, Region 7: Northern & Northeastern Colorado
  • Jennifer Casani, Director (July 2013-Sept. 2016) Centennial, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Alison J. Clark-Hardesty, MBA, Director (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016) Brighton, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Rae Ann Dougherty, Director (July 2012-Sept.2016) Golden, Region 6, Metro-Denver
  • Caroline J. Fisher, Ph.D. , Director (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2015) Vail, Region 5: Mountain Communities
  • Inga Henderson, MCC Rep to the BOD (Sept. 2013-Sept.2014) Westminster, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Katrina Jameson, Director (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2016) Ignacio, Region 2: Southwestern Colorado
  • Mary Canty Merrill, Ph.D., Director (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2015) Parker, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Nancy D. Mucklow, Director (May 2013-Sept. 2106) Steamboat Springs, Region 5: Mountain Communities
  • Maggie Murray, MCC Representative to the Board (Sept. 2013-Sept. 2014), Dillon, Region 5:  Mountain Communities
  • Cora Ohlgren, Director ( Sept. 2013-Sept. 2015) Centennial, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Sarah B. Raizk, CPA, Director (July 2013-Sept. 2016) Littleton, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Jodi K. Scott. Esq., Director ( May 2013-Sept. 2015) Denver, Region 6:  Metro-Denver
  • Shauna Shafer, CPA, Director (Dec. 2012-Sept. 2015) Grand Junction, Region 1:  Western Slope
  • Kelli St. Clergy, MCC Representative to the Board (Sept. 2 013-Sept. 2014) Lakewood, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Christine Watkins, CPA, Director (July 2013-Sept. 2016) Denver, Region 6: Metro-Denver
  • Renita Wolf, Director (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2015) Colorado Springs, Region 4: Pike’s Peak & SE Colorado
  • Gretchen Zech, SPHR, GPHR, Director (Sept. 2012-Sept. 2015) Castle Pines, Region 6, Metro-Denver